Nuclear compost…

Its been a really busy week so I’m going to wallow in my own laziness and just post random pics from our backyard ecosystem….

Chickens 9-2012 006

This is what I rescued from the chichens the other day…they were having a happy tug of war in the compost bin.  Either we have really amazing compost or we haven’t quite cleared the 50’s era chemicals the previous owners used to keep “the yard under control”.

Below…our friendly neighborhood albino squirrel pilfering chicken feed from the chicken coop.

front garden 2011 003

Below…Rue in the midst of vociferous objection to my attempts to retrieve her fave new nesting materials…aka, my blue jeans.

chichens n coop 006

Below…Pepper is such a handsome chicken…I love…

garden pics 020

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

